

From: Dr. Pradeep KUMAR DABLA – TF-YS Chair

Date: November 26th, 2018

Ref: Call for nominations for members of IFCC "Task Force for Young

Scientists (TF-YS)"

IFCC Task Force for Young Scientists (TF-YS)

Chair

Dr. Pradeep KUMAR DABLA

Assistant Professor & Head Department of Biochemistry Chacha Nehru Bal Chikitsalya Pediatric Superspeciality Hospital Geeta Colony, Delhi-110031 India

E-mail: pradeep_dabla@yahoo.com

Members

Dr. Guilaine BOURSIER

Department of Clinical Biochemistry CHU Montpellier

France

E-mail: guilaineboursier@yahoo.fr

Dr. Santiago FARES TAIE

Laboratory of Endocrinology Department of Clinical Chemistry CEMIC, Galván 4102 C1431FWO Buenos Aires Argentina E-mail: santiago@farestaie.com.ar

Dr. Danni LI

Assistant Professor Director of Clinical Chemistry University of Minnesota Medical Center Fairview

Department of Lab Medicine and Pathology, MMC 609 Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA

E-mail: dannili@umn.edu

Dr. Omolara Olutosin POPOOLA

P.M.B 5116, Chemical Pathology Department University College Hospital Ibadan Nigeria

E-mail: larrylabs@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Miljan SAVKOVIC

Center for Medical Biochemistry Clinical Center of Serbia 11000 Belgrade

Serbia

E-mail: miljansavkovic@yahoo.com

Consultant

Dr. Damien GRUSON

Cliniques Universitaires Saint Luc 14 Clos Saint Trojan 1950 Kraainem Belgium

E-mail: gruson damien@yahoo.fr

IFCC OFFICE Via Carlo Farini 81 20159 Milano ITALY

Tel: +39 02 66809912 Fax: +39 02 60781846 e-mail: ifcc@ifcc.org http://www.ifcc.org/ To: IFCC Full Members
IFCC Affiliate Members
IFCC Corporate Members

Call for Nominations for Task Force for Young Scientists members

The aim of IFCC Task Force for Young Scientists (TF-YS) is to ensure that young scientists make a significant and growing contribution to the activities of IFCC and to the promotion of laboratory medicine at the center of healthcare. For the purposes of definition a young scientist (YS) is a medical or science graduate working or training in laboratory medicine normally be aged less than 40 years.

Three positions on the TF-YS will become available in 2019.

The objectives of the Task Force are:

- To identify young scientists amongst IFCC Full and Corporate Members
- To use modern information technology to establish formal and informal networks to facilitate the communication between young scientists who are involved in laboratory medicine. Linkage with national society young scientist initiatives will be encouraged.
- To encourage young scientists to share experience of laboratory medicine and other healthcare practice around the world
- To disseminate and promote innovation and high quality scientific and clinical practice standards
- To facilitate opportunities for young scientists to train in modern, state of the art laboratory practice
- To enable young scientists to participate in scientific, clinical and educational meetings and other learning sessions
- To encourage young scientists to participate in national and international programs to promote the essential contribution of laboratory medicine to healthcare
- To make young scientists aware of the existence and role of IFCC and to encourage their participation in IFCC activities
- To assure the future of IFCC through the identification of young scientists who may develop into future experts capable of leading IFCC Divisions, Committees and Working Groups and becoming IFCC Officers

The Task Force will work mainly by conference calls, electronic communication, congress session and networking activities. Appointment for this position will be for one 3-year term of office, renewable for one additional term. The appointments will commence from January 1, 2019.

Applications must include: 1) a proposal statement from the candidate indicating their interest in the work of the Task Force and any previous experience in this field, 2) contributions (e.g., programs and projects) they would like to suggest that would enhance the TFYS objectives, 3) a short CV (max 2 pages) and a letter of support from his or her National Society.

The National Society must be a current (fully paid) member of IFCC.

Nominations should be sent to Silvia Colli-Lanzi at the IFCC office (colli-lanzi@ifcc.org), with a copy to Dr Dabla TF-YS Chair (pradeep_dabla@yahoo.com), before December 15, 2018.

Best Regards

Dr. Pradeep KUMAR DABLA

IFCC TF-YS Chair

